A collaboration of contemporary dance and new music

For us, dance is primarily energy, and music that is constantly constructing is dance. (E = mc2)

March 20, 21, 22, 2009
8pm Dance Forum Space
36E West Avenue , Quezon City

Myra Beltran    
Paul Morales    
Ava Maureen Villanueva    
Herbert Alvarez    
Elena Laniog    


Rhosam Prudenciado, Jr., Grand prize winner, Yokohama Solo x Duo Competition 2009


Airdance presents iDance - Innovative Dance, featuring new and innovative choreographies by Jed Amihan, Rhosam Prudenciado Jr., Marielle Alonzo, Carlos Deriada, Paul Morales, Ava Maureen Villanueva, and guest choreographer Diego Maranan. To be held at 36e West Ave. Quezon City on April18, 2009, 8pm. Tickets at P150 (P100 for seniors/students)


Held as part of the 5th Contemporary Dance Map 2009, an initiative of the Contemporary Dance Network Philippines (CDN-PHIL., WDA-Philippines member) in partnership with Instituto Cervantes Manila. Supported by AY Foundation, UP College of Music, and the Quezon City government (Hon. Sonny Belmonte, Mayor).


Airdance joins the Wifi Body - Independent Contemporary Dance Festival 4, held at various venues at the CCP from June25 to July 5, 2009. Featuring the country's numerous Contemporary Dance Companies with events such as indepenDance, new choreographers competition, 2nd step, in focus, uncensored bodies, dance workshops, dance film competition, photo exhibit, plenary, gala performances, and emerging talents showcase.


Airdance performs in "Unspoken" on June 28, 2009, 6pm at the Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo (Main Theater) Stage with new choreographies by Ava Maureen Villannueva, Rhosam Prudenciado Jr., and Avel Bautista. Tickets are at P200 each.


See also:

Airdance celebrates its 8th year with a Contemporary Dance performance on August 8, 2009, 7pm. Entitled simply as "8", the performance, to be held at 36e West Ave., Quezon City, will feature choreographies by Ava Maureen Villanueva, Rhosam Prudenciado Jr., Clarissa Mijares, Johnny Amar, Jed Amihan, Mia Cabalfin, and Marielle Alonzo.